To have a good time Interscope Information’ thirtieth anniversary, dozens of famend visible artists have created authentic works impressed by songs and albums launched by the label’s musical artists by means of the years. Kehinde Wiley, Damien Hirst, Takashi Murakami, Lauren Halsey, Cecily Brown, and extra reinterpreted releases by musicians together with Olivia Rodrigo, Girl Gaga, 2Pac, Billie Eilish, Kendrick Lamar, and 9 Inch Nails—the listing goes on.

The commissioned items, over 50 in whole, will probably be displayed in a brand new exhibit titled “Artists Impressed by Music: Interscope Reimagined” on the Los Angeles County Museum of Artwork (LACMA) from Jan. 30 to Feb. 13. Three of the items have been unveiled at the moment to have a good time the information: Cecily Brown’s tackle Billie Eilish’s EP Don’t Smile At Me, Kehinde Wiley’s interpretation of Dr. Dre’s The Persistent 2001, and Rashid Johnson’s ode to Kendrick Lamar’s album Good Child, M.A.A.D. Metropolis.


A bit by Cecily Brown impressed by Billie Eilish’s Don’t Smile at Me.



A bit created by Kehinde Wiley impressed by Dr. Dre’s The Persistent 2001.



A bit by Rashid Johnson paying tribute to the Kendrick Lamar album Good Child, M.A.A.D. Metropolis.

Courtesy also can solely reveal a bit by L.A.-based painter Jennifer Guidi impressed by Blackpink’s The Album.

“Blackpink has damaged limitations for girls in so some ways and I needed to honor that by approaching this mission with the concept of female energy in thoughts,” Guidi tells “There’s a literal acknowledgment of the band by making a black and pink portray, and I used to be interested in the connection of the 2 colours—love and romance intertwined with sophistication and mystique—and their complexity as an entire. The portray is titled

‘Looking for Hearts’ to characterize the continued quest for reality, happiness, and love.”

blackpink the album

Jennifer Guidi’s piece impressed by Blackpink’s The Album.


The visible artists have been chosen over the previous 12 months by Interscope co-founder Jimmy Iovine, chairman John Janick, music government Josh Abraham, and vice chairman Steve Berman. The group organized the exhibition with LACMA Affiliate Curator of Ornamental Arts and Design, Staci Steinberger. Timed-entry admission tickets go on sale Jan. 20 on LACMA’s web site.

See the total listing of artists and their musical inspirations beneath:

  • Adam Pendleton: Dr. Dre – The Persistent
  • Amoako Boafo: 6LACK – FREE 6LACK
  • Anna Park: Billie Eilish – When We All Fall Asleep The place Do We Go?
  • Anna Weyant: Gwen Stefani – The Candy Escape
  • Burnt Toast: Timbaland – Shock Worth*
  • Burnt Toast: N.E.R.D. – Seeing Sounds*
  • Cecily Brown: Billie Eilish – dont smile at me
  • Chloe Sensible: Yeah Yeah Yeahs – It’s Blitz!
  • Damien Hirst: Eminem – Total Catalogue
  • Derrick Adams: Mary J. Blige – The Breakthrough
  • Ed Ruscha: 2Pac – All Eyez On Me
  • Emily Mae Smith: 9 Inch Nails – Damaged
  • Ferrari Sheppard: Blackstreet – “No Diggity”
  • Genesis Tramaine: Summer season Walker – Over It
  • Henni Alftan: Olivia Rodrigo – SOUR
  • Henry Taylor: Kendrick Lamar – DAMN. (“DNA”)
  • Hilary Pecis: Selena Gomez – Uncommon
  • Issy Wooden: Gwen Stefani – Love. Angel. Music. Child. (“Cool”)
  • Jenna Gribbon: Lana Del Rey – Born To Die
  • Jennifer Guidi: Blackpink –The Album
  • John Currin: U2 – “Stunning Day”
  • Jordy Kerwick: MGK – Tickets to My Downfall (“My Bloody Valentine”)
  • Julie Curtiss: No Doubt – Tragic Kingdom (“Only a Lady”)
  • KAWS: Snoop Dogg – Doggystyle
  • Kehinde Wiley: Dr. Dre –The Persistent 2001
  • Lauren Halsey: Kendrick Lamar – To Pimp a Butterfly
  • Lisa Yuskavage: Billie Eilish – Happier Than Ever
  • Loie Hollowell: Girl Gaga – Fame Monster
  • Lucy Bull: No Doubt – Tragic Kingdom (“Spiderwebs”)
  • Mark Quinn: MGK – Tickets to My Downfall
  • Matthew Wong: Lana Del Rey – Paradise
  • Fulton Leroy Washington AKA Mr. Wash: The Recreation – The Documentary
  • Nicolas Occasion: Girl Gaga – Joanne
  • Nina Chanel Abney: 2Pac – The Don Killuminati: The 7 Day Principle
  • OSGEMEOS: Black Eyed Peas – The E.N.D.
  • Rashid Johnson: Kendrick Lamar – Good Child MAAD Metropolis
  • Raymond Pettibon: Lana Del Rey – Norman Fucking Rockwell
  • Reggie Burrows Hodges: Kendrick Lamar – Good Child M.A.A.D Metropolis (“Swimming Swimming pools” (Drank)
  • Richard Prince: 9 Inch Nails – The Downward Spiral
  • Sayre Gomez: 50 Cent – Get Wealthy or Die Tryin’
  • Shepard Fairey: Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Fever To Inform
  • Stanley Whitney: Kendrick Lamar – To Pimp A Butterfly (“King Kunta”)
  • Takashi Murakami: Juice WRLD – Goodbye and Good Riddance
  • Titus Kaphar: Eve – Scorpion
  • Toyin Ojih Odutola: Kendrick Lamar – DAMN.
  • Umar Rashid: 2Pac – Me Towards The World
  • Will Boone: Helmet – Meantime

    * NFT

    This content material is created and maintained by a 3rd social gathering, and imported onto this web page to assist customers present their e-mail addresses. You could possibly discover extra details about this and comparable content material at

Source link