Chvrches share unheard music Manhattan and announce Tenth anniversary reissue of The Bones Of What You Imagine

Chvrches share unheard song 'Manhattan' and announce 10th anniversary reissue of 'The Bones Of What You Believe'

Chvrches have introduced a Tenth-anniversary reissue of their debut ‘The Bones Of What You Believe’ with new music ‘Manhattan’.

  • READ MORE: Chvrches – ‘The Bones Of What You Believe’

The band – consisting of Lauren Mayberry, Martin Doherty and Iain Prepare dinner – launched their debut in 2013. The reissue will characteristic 4 beforehand unheard songs and 5 dwell recordings from 2013. Try the primary unheard monitor, ‘Manhattan’ under.

“It feels quite strange that Bones is almost a decade old,” stated Mayberry in a press launch. “In some ways, it’s like it just happened, but also like that era was a lifetime ago. We are very grateful to all the fans who gave that album a special place in their heart, and still show us so much kindness today.”

Talking of the monitor, Prepare dinner shared: “In late Summer time 2011, Martin and I obtained collectively after having talked about doing so for just a few years and began throwing down some synth-based concepts in my studio on the south facet of Glasgow. ‘Manhattan’ was the fourth thought we labored on collectively.

“It was the first time we messed around with sampling and chopping up our vocals which would go on to become one of the hallmarks of the band’s sound. Lyrically, we were playing around with pretty abstract apocalyptic imagery – in this case the Manhattan Project. This was right around the time we asked Lauren to come into the studio to try out some additional vocals.”

Mayberry added: “’Manhattan’ was one of the first songs Iain and Martin played me and it immediately felt like an exciting thing to be involved in. It really showcased a lot of the traits that would eventually become synonymous with CHVRCHES and what our first album would end up sounding like. It’s fun to listen to it now, knowing everything that came along after it.”

‘The Bones of What You Believe (10th Anniversary Edition)’ is about for launch on October 13 by way of Glassnote. The album might be obtainable digitally in addition to in a transparent vinyl urgent, 2xLP black vinyl urgent with die lower sleeve and a 2xCD. Pre-order the album right here.

Chvrches ‘The Bones Of What You Imagine reissue album artwork. Credit score: PRESS

‘The Bones of What You Believe (10th Anniversary Edition)’ tracklist is:

1. ‘The Mother We Share (2023 Remastered)’
2. ‘We Sink (2023 Remastered)’
3. ‘Gun (2023 Remastered)’
4. ‘Tether (2023 Remastered)’
5. ‘Lies (2023 Remastered)’
6. ‘Under the Tide (2023 Remastered)’
7. ‘Recover (2023 Remastered)’
8. ‘Night Sky (2023 Remastered)’
9. ‘Science/Visions (2023 Remastered)’
10. ‘Lungs (2023 Remastered)’
11. ‘By the Throat (2023 Remastered)’
12. ‘You Caught the Light (2023 Remastered)’

1. ‘Manhattan’
2. ‘White Summer’
3. ‘Talking in My Sleep’
4. ‘City on Fire’
5. ‘We Sink (Live at Ancienne Belgique / 2013)’
6. ‘Now Is Not the Time (Live at Ancienne Belgique / 2013)’
7. ‘Lies (Live at Ancienne Belgique / 2013)’
8. ‘Strong Hand (Live at Ancienne Belgique / 2013)’
9. ‘By the Throat (Live at Ancienne Belgique / 2013)’

In different information, Mayberry just lately introduced her debut solo single, ‘Are You Awake?’. The Scottish singer-songwriter confirmed that the monitor will arrive on September 1. Followers who pre-add or pre-save the upcoming music can unlock a 33-second preview snippet.

Mayberry first shared the information of her solo profession final month, describing the undertaking as a “fun, freaky, sad, weird, joyful pop playground”. Moreover, the singer introduced a run of autumn headline reveals within the US, UK and Europe.

Go to right here for any remaining US tickets, right here for UK tickets, and right here for EU tickets.

The frontwoman shouldn’t be the one member of Chvrches to embark on a facet undertaking. Iain Prepare dinner beforehand teamed up with Scott Paterson previously of Sons & Daughters to launch their joint undertaking, Safety.

Chatting with NME final 12 months, when requested about the way forward for Chvrches, Prepare dinner stated: “I’m pretty certain we’ll get round to album five in time, but there hasn’t really been any debate yet about when we’ll start that, but I’m sure it’s coming.”

Chvrches, in the meantime, launched a standalone single known as ‘Over’ again in February. It marked the primary materials from the synth-pop trio since their 2021 album ‘Screen Violence’. Shortly after the music’s launch, Mayberry advised NME: “It appeared a bit silly to take a seat on it for an indeterminate period of time till we’re able to work on the following factor.

Leave a reply