Bjork Wins Best Live Performance Ahead of 2023 AIM Independent Music Awards (Full List of Nominees)

The Affiliation of Unbiased Music (AIM) has revealed its nominees in 12 classes for the 2023 AIM Awards.

RAYE and Shygirl every obtained three nominations. 070 Shake, who collaborated with RAYE on “Escapism,” obtained two, as did Ezra Collective, Overmono and ENNY. Different notable nominees embrace: Moist Leg, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Yves Tumor, Little Simz and Rina Sawayama.

AIM additionally revealed the winners of two awards.

Björk gained the publicly-voted Greatest Stay Efficiency award, besting Beabadoobee, MUNA and Japan’s kawaii-metal lady band BABYMETAL.

Dr. Charisse Beaumont, CEO of Black Lives in Music (BLiM), was named Variety Champion in recognition of her groundbreaking work in creating an inclusive music business, such because the rollout of BLiM’s voluntary Music Business Anti-Racism Code.

The AIM Unbiased Music Awards acknowledges the achievements of unbiased labels, artists and entrepreneurs that make up the U.Okay.’s unbiased music sector.

Silvia Montello, CEO of AIM, stated in an announcement: “The AIM Independent Music Awards are a night to celebrate the best of the UK’s independent music community, and to showcase its triumphs and innovations. We are proud to be able to honour the diversity and talent across the UK ‘s independent labels, artists, entrepreneurs and champions and it’s fantastic to see continued public recognition of Björk’s trailblazing live shows!”

The awards shall be offered at London’s Roundhouse on Sept. 26.

The ceremony will rejoice the fiftieth anniversary of hip-hop, an anniversary that has been feted at quite a few awards exhibits already this yr. The section, supported by BBC 1Xtra, will acknowledge hip-hop’s affect and its lasting impression on the emergence of jungle, grime and drum & bass.

Right here’s a whole listing of nominees for the 2023 AIM Awards.

Greatest Stay Efficiency

Björk  (One Little Unbiased)

Variety Champion

Charisse Beaumont – Black Lives in Music

PPL Award for Most Performed New Unbiased Artist

AntsLive (Payday Data, Trademark Data)

John Summit (Off The Grid Data)

Surya Sen (Skint Data)

Vibe Chemistry (DnB Allstars Data)

Moist Leg (Domino Data)

Music Entrepreneur of the 12 months

Alex Brees – Un:hurd

Caius Pawson – Younger / House

Jess Kangalee – Good Power PR

Keturah Cummings – Ahead Slash

Yasin El Ashrafi – HQ Familia

Greatest Boutique Label

Chess Membership

Glasgow Underground


Tough Bones

So Younger Data

Greatest Unbiased Label

Defected Data

Without end Residing Originals

Hospital Data

One Little Unbiased


Greatest Artistic Marketing campaign

As a result of Music (Shygirl – “Nymph”)

Soiled Hit (Rina Sawayama – “Hold the Girl”)

Human Re Sources (RAYE – “My 21st Century Blues”)

Ninja Tune (Younger Fathers – “Heavy Heavy”)

Partisan Data (Ezra Collective – “Where I’m Meant to Be”)

XL Recordings (Yaeji – “With a Hammer”)

UK Unbiased Breakthrough

Ezra Collective (Partisan Data)

I.Jordan (Ninja Tune)

Overmono (XL Recordings)

Shygirl (As a result of Music)

Suki Waterhouse (Sub Pop)

Greatest Unbiased Monitor (Meta)

Connie Constance – “Hurt You” (Play It Once more Sam)

ENNY – “Charge It” (FAMM)

4 Tet – “Three Drums” (Textual content Data)

Makaya McCraven – “Dream Another” (XL Recordings)

Overmono – “Good Lies” (XL Recordings)

RAYE, 070 Shake – “Escapism” (Human Re Sources)

Shygirl – “Shlut” (As a result of Music)

Sudan Archives – “Selfish Soul” (Stones Throw Data)

Yeah Yeah Yeahs – “Spitting Off the Edge of the World” feat. Fragrance Genius (Secretly Canadian)

Yves Tumor – “Echolalia” (Warp Data)

Greatest Unbiased EP/ Mixtape 

Bellah – Adultsville (Base ‘N’ Rebulz X Marathon Music Group)

ENNY – We Go Once more (FAMM)

Jessica Winter – Limerance (Fortunate Quantity)

Saint Joshua – EP2 (Ditto Music)

yunè pinku – BABYLON IX (PLATOON)

Greatest Unbiased Album 

Avelino – God Save The Streets (Extra Music Data/ OddChild Music)

Kelela – Raven (Warp Data)

Little Simz – No Thank You (Without end Residing Originals)

Nova Twins – Supernova (Marshall Data)

Obongjayar – Some Nights I Dream of Doorways (September Recordings)

Oliver Sim – Hideous Bastard (Younger)

RAYE – My twenty first Century Blues (Human Re Sources)

Rina Sawayama – Maintain the Woman (Soiled Hit)

Shygirl – Nymph (As a result of Music)

Wu-Lu – LOGGERHEAD(Warp Data)

Greatest Unbiased Remix 

Sega Bodega Remix (One Little Unbiased) – Björk – “Ovuke” (feat. Shygirl)

Soulwax Remix (Deewee / As a result of Music) – Charlotte Adigéry & Bolis Pupul – “Cliché”

Nu:Tone Remix (Hospital Data) – GLXY – “Butterfly Effect” (feat. Hugh Hardie & Visionobi)

Jamie XX remix (Younger) – Oliver Sim – “GMT”

Boys Noize (Secretly Canadian) – Yeah Yeah Yeahs – “Wolf”

One to Watch (BBC Music Introducing)

Jessica Winter (Fortunate Quantity)

Juice Menace (Supernature)


Laughta (MDLBEAST)

Grasp Peace (PMR)

Greatest Unbiased Video (Vevo)

Ezra Collective – “No Confusion” ft. Kojey Radical (Partisan Data)

Kelela – “Enough for Love” (Warp Data)

Obongjayar – “I Wish It Was Me (Live)” (September Recordings)

RAYE, 070 Shake – “Escapism” (Human Re Sources)

Wesley Joseph – “MONSOON” (EEVILTWINN)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *